Robert Kierce Roofing Contractor (508)698-3806

Reviews

Home
About Us
Licensed & Insured
Roofing, Windows & Painting
Products
Ice Dams
Reviews
Specials and Coupons
Contact Us
Robert Kierce Roofing Blog
QUALITY & EXPERIENCE SINCE 1988

 

We would be honored if you would take a moment to write a review for our business.  The best advertising , is a satisfied customer.  Click on any of the sites on the left side of the page to be directed to the appropriate web site.

– Thanks, Robert Kierce Roofing

OUR OVERALL RATING IS:
Superpages.com - Yellow Pages, White Pages & More! Rate Us | Reviews

Remodeling and Home Design
Foxboro Roofing & Gutters

Robert Kierce Roofing Contractor

Click here to check us out on GooglePlus!

Click here to check out our reviews on Yahoo!

stars1.jpg

“I would like to voice our appreciation for a “job well done” by your company in the way you handled, delivered, and installed our new roof under warranty.

There are many layers to an organization that attributes to the overall success of that organization and yours is no different. Our experiences with Kierce Roofing, Snow Supply and CertainTeed started with Bobby Kierce. We were very impressed with his professionalism, knowledge of the business and attention to detail. He and his crew were very helpful during our conversation of figuring out what we wanted and needed for the handling of our roof. Please know how much we appreciated his personal touch and years of experience in the business.  He laid out the whole schedule and process in one conversation. There were no surprises or disappointments. The entire process fell into place without a hitch. Great job by the Kierce team!

The roofers were very respectful of our home and made sure Lil and I were comfortable with what was needed to be done around the property prior to stripping the roof.

Installation of the CertainTeed roof was accomplished by the Kierce team. They were extremely polite, courteous and also respectful of our home. The entire team took great pride in their workmanship and attention to detail.

No one likes to have their home under construction or invaded by strangers but I must say your personnel did a wonderful job. They were in and out of here within two days, just as Bobby had said.

If you ever need a recommendation Bobby, please feel free to contact me.”

~Thomas and Lillibeth C., Foxboro MA, July 22, 2013, Personal Recommendation Letter

bbb.jpg

Bob ...thank you so much for coming to the rescue. Seeing my gutter hanging off of the house the day before a business trip almost sent me over the edge. Being able to connect with you AND have the whole thing fixed by the time I got home (only 36 hours) was truly amazing and so very much appreciated!! Once again, I am a beyond-thrilled Robert Kierce Roofing customer!!”

~Tracey M, Foxboro, MA, March 6, 2014.  www.facebook.com/KierceContracting

 

“They completely replaced roof on house and shed.  The initial start date was slightly delayed--totally understandably--by weather, but once work began, everything went very smoothly.  Work was completed in three days and the clean-up was well done.  I think the only piece of debris I found was some wood caught in the branches of a tree.  It will only come down when the wind knocks it out of there.  Overall, I was well pleased with this contractor and his crew.”

~ Marcia P, North Attleboro, MA, February 24, 2014.  Angie’s List.

 

“They did a really good job. It was quick and they cleaned up well afterward. They showed up when they said they would and finished on time as well. I'm having them come back in the spring to repaint some areas when it is warmer.”

~ David L, Medfield, MA January 1, 2014.  Angie’s List.

 

“Exceeded my expectations in providing quality roofing and gutter service in a prompt, honest, and professional manner. Looks great and was a great price as well. I would highly recommend this company and Bob is a pleasure to deal with.”

~Noreen, Mansfield, MA, October 9, 2013.  Superpages.com.

 

“Went awesome!  Work was done quickly, cleaned up nicely.”

~Christine M,, Plainville, MA, July 14, 2013, Angie’s List.

 

 “They replaced our roof.  It was quick, clean and well done”

~ Amy D, Foxboro, MA, April 22, 2013.  Angie’s List.

 

“Robert Kierce Roofing installed a new roof on my house in West Roxbury, MA and did an excellent job.  He was the lowest bidder.  He responded in a timely manner.  He started and finished the job when he said he would.  His crew was polite and responsive.  They cleaned up after themselves, and it was difficult to find any evidence that they had been here after the job was finished.  They did a little extra work without charge, and the workmanship of the job overall was excellent.  I would recommend this Roofing Company to anyone looking for good work at a reasonable price”

~  Brian C, West Roxbury, April 3, 2013.  Angie’s List.

 

“Bob was very prompt in providing an estimate.  His price was very competitive with 4 other estimates I received.  The crew arrived on schedule and worked through the weekend to ensure the roof was water tight before the arrival of hurricane Sandy.  They finished the roof after the hurricane.  They showed up each day on time, were very professional and cleaned up before leaving each day.  I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a new roof.  My house is an 1890 Queen Anne Victorian with multiple gables, valleys and an octagonal roof over the turret room.  They did an excellent job and even repaired some soffit damage from squirrels at no extra charge.”

~  Dennis P., Franklin, MA.  October 2012, Angie’s List

 

“Bob Kierce was recommended to me by a friend who had hired Bob to strip and replace his roof.  My friend was very happy with the whole experience.  So I called Bob for an estimate to strip and replace the roof on our two-family home in West Roxbury.  He came when he said he would, and he provided a written proposal on the spot.  I called him a week later and gave him the job.  He said he'd start work in about three weeks, depending on the weather.  About 3-1/2 weeks later he called to say he'd start work in two days, which he did.  He had estimated three full days to complete the work, and it took 3-1/2 days.  This hip roof is fairly large and complex with three large window dormers in the attic, so I think it just went a bit slower than he expected.  He covered each side of the house with big tarps while his crew stripped off the old shingles. As the work progressed, the old shingles and all resulting trash was continuously being picked up and put in a dumpster.  After all shingle work was complete, Bob's crew raked up the whole yard and then they went all over and picked up small bits of old shingles by hand.  Then they used a blower to clear any remaining tiny bits of debris.  The yard and sidewalk were left very clean.  The next day the dumpster was removed.  There were no extra charges.  We are extremely pleased with this whole experience and we would wholeheartedly recommend Bob to anyone needing a new roof.”

~  Amy M., Westwood, MA, August 2012, Angie’s List.

 

“Bob just completed a project for us. He replaced our roof, removed and replaced some rotted boards as well as replaced our gutters. I was very impressed by the work that was performed. They worked hard & efficiently to complete the project, even taking care of cover our new bushes in front of the house. Their price was very competitive, and I chose them because they are insured and licensed. Another contractor I spoke with was unable to show me proof of insurance - Bob on the other hand emailed it right over.”

~ Marcie, May 8, 2012, Local Yahoo & Yellowpages.com

 

“I was very happy working with Bob and his crew. I contacted Robert Kierce Roofing and Bob got back to me pretty promptly. He came out gave me an estimate. He provided me with his workers Compensation and Liability Insurance Certificates when I asked him for them. I chose Bob, not only because of the positive feedback I had received about his business, but I saw the article about Bob helping to fix up the dug... view moreout's for Foxboro Baseball. Being a small business owner myself, I appreciate when a individual volunteers his time and expertise to help out something like youth baseball. Bob came out did the job, and although we had to work around the weather a bit, I have been very happy with the company's performance. The crew was efficient and very professional. I am happy with the end result.”

~ Matt, Sharon, MA, March 21, 2012, Yellowpages.com

 

“Home Owner's Insurance inspection showed some damage to the roof in the back of our house.  They looked over the entire roof and determined that the one spot the inspector had seen was the only one in need of repair.  Estimate and final price matched exactly.  Job was done in a timely manner.”

~  Amy D., Foxboro, MA, March 2012, Angie’s List

 

“The Robert Kierce Roofing Company did a very good job roofing our condominium complex.  It was a complicated & challenging project.”

~  Parlapiano, North Attleboro, MA, June, 2011, Houzz.

 

“Robert was courteous, friendly and professional.  He wanted our business but wasn’t pushy.  He answered all our questions without rushing us and when we said we were looking into other companies, he expected that.  The roof came out looking great. 

~ LisatheScot, August 2010, Houzz.

 

“I was very pleased by the work done by Bob. I had 2 small cottages on the cape as well as my house in Norwood, MA. Bob was priced them all and his price was very competitive. He did my cottages roofs as well as replaced all the rotted wood around the windows and behind the gutters. I was very concerned about the cleanup, with it being a beach cottage, most people have bare feet, but the yard was pristine and the cottages look great. He also did my home in Norwood and the roof and gutters look great. He and his crew were in and out in 2 days - which was great with the holiday weekend coming up. The yard looks great, there was no damage to the bushes and it was easy. Bob was responsive to my calls, he came out on schedule and performed the work efficiently. Clearly I am very happy with everything! Thanks so much Bob!!”

A Yahoo User, Norwood, MA, June 2, 2010, Yahoo Local.

 

“Bob Kierce was professional and a pleasure to deal with. Bob is reliable and honest. He and his crew did a great job and cleaned up nicely.”

~ Michelle P, Foxboro, MA.  June 7, 2009.  Merchant Circle

 

“I hired Bobby to reroof my own house. This involved taking off two layers and re-shingling with new ones. Bobby and his crew did a great job, were finished in just a few days and my yard was cleaner when he finished than before he started. I was so impressed that when I came into a little money, I hired him to put new roofs on my kids home as a surprise. He and the crew did a fabulous job on all.”

~ A Yahoo Local User, March 7, 2009, Yahoo Local.

 

“We hired Robert Kierce to replace our roof last year, and we were more than pleased with the results. He completed the job in a timely manner, with stellar results, and left not a trace of his presence.”

~  C. Strother, Franklin, MA.  March 4, 2009.  Merchant Circle

 

"We had a small leak in the roof. I asked around and several of my neighbors recommended Robert Kierce Roofing. Within days of my initial call, he was out and fixed the roof while I was at work. Everything was so clean, I didn't even know he was there. He was reliable and professional. No wonder my neighbors were so happy!"
~  Jenny C, Foxboro, MA.  February 27, 2009.   iKarma

 

“Bob Kierce has completed many projects for me over the years. I am a property manager for residential apartment buildings and condos. He has done interior and exterior painting and roofing. He has always done a professional job. In particular, he has worked nights and weekends to get apartments ready for me in between tenants (no downtime).”

~  Tom D, Medfield, MA.  February 25, 2009.   Yahoo.

 

“I've used Robert Kierce Roofing before and while my roof was a steep pitch his men had all the proper equipment and did a fantastic job. They did a good job at cleaning up after stripping it and they were in an out within a week. That was 8 years ago and to this day I've not had a problem with it.”

~ Mark Kilduff, Bridgewater, MA.  February 25, 2009.  Yahoo.

 

I was very happy with Bob. We had some shingles fly off of our porch roof a couple of years ago. We called him at that time and he was able to fix the roof and he felt we could get a couple more years out of it (WOW, a contractor that would actually tell you that you could get another year out of your roof!). Well, we were in a better position to do our roof this fall and called Bob back. He came out and replaced our existing roof. It has been a long hard winter and the roof is great, and our home looks great. Thanks Bob, we appreciate it!!

Januance B, Walpole MA, February 24, 2009.

 

"We had the gutters on our house installed by Robert Kierce Roofing. Bob Kierce was great. The gutters were done on time and on budget. The job was professional. We would highly recommend him for your roofing needs."

~ Matt B, Foxboro, MA.  February 21, 2009.  iKarma

 

Robert Kierce is the best roofing contractor. His manner is professional; he completed the project on time and within budget. Even though the estimate he gave was over three months old and he admitted to having material cost increases he stayed with the price he had given me. His crew was polite and after the roof was completed everything was cleaned up completely. Other than having a brand new beautiful roof, you wouldn’t have known anyone was there. I would gladly hire him again and this is the highest recommendation I can give.”

~ Speedchi, North Attleboro, MA.  February 2009.  IKarma

  

"Just wanted to submit a quick review, I was very happy with the service & professionalism of Robert Kierce Roofing. The roof & gutters look great and Bob helped me choose a shingle & gutters that look great on my home. Thanks Bob!"

 ~  Mary Mac2, Foxboro, MA.  March 24, 2008.  YP Local

 

"I am very pleased by the job Bob did on our roof. He was very professional and responsive not only when I first called for an estimate but even after the job was completed when I called with a quick question. His crew was very skilled and respectful while on our property and the roof looks great, and after the torrential storms we just had . . . works great too. I would highly recommend Bob at Robert Kierce Roofing. " 

~ Betsy G, Medfield, MA.  March 7, 2008.  Superpages.

Click here for BBB Business Review

Robert Kierce Roofing
Serving the Community since 1988
~ Foxboro ~ Walpole ~ Medfield ~ Dover ~ Wellesley ~ Newton ~ Needham ~ Norwood ~ Dedham ~ West Roxbury ~ Sharon ~ Canton ~ Easton ~ West Bridgewater ~ Milton ~ Mansfield ~ Plainville ~ Norton ~ Wrentham ~ Millis ~ Norfolk ~ North Attleboro